play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham)

At Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham)

Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham)
5
3.4

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Never buy this

    By Martin B on 06 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Dont buy Where to start.. Bought a car through Zuto from these guys. Travelled all the way to Birmingham.. 150 miles. Onky to get there and car wasn't ready.. Was actually washing it and hoovering it as I got there.. Got kinda ignored for 2 hours I was there waiting. Finally got a short test drive.. Took the vehicle.. Journey home it transpired the car steering wasn't straight and wheel bearing was making a lot of noise at speed. Mmm.. Checked the service history. All stamps were the same with same handwriting. Mmm.. So googled the garage. No number or contact details for the supposed servicing garage.. Mmmm.. V5 given to me wasn't even the up to date V5, had the previous owners private plate number on it still. Mmmm.. Only 1 month warranty given.. Mmm.. Decided to take the car back, was told when I got there by Ali that he wanted compensation for the mileage I had driven. I did 1300 miles in 2 weeks. Bearing in mind the mileage to Birmingham and back was over 300 miles. Mmm.. Cost


  • 5

    Don't waste your time

    By Melissa G on 02 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Definitely wouldn't recommed wasting you time coming here to buy a car. Rang before i came and had to wait 30 minutes before someone come to view the car. Then they lost the keys and i couldnt test drive. They offered to deliver at my cost once they had found them dodgy avoid at all cost. They repairs to the vehicle was very questionable also.


  • 5

    Do not trust this dealer

    By Steven L on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found a car on this dealer’s website and paid a deposit to reserve it after which the vehicle was taken off the dealer’s website. I viewed the car at the dealer’s garage and it appeared to be in good condition so I paid for an AA Car Inspection to be carried out. The AA inspection revealed that the “vehicle has been in a serious road traffic collision and poorly repaired” adding that “the offside rear of the vehicle was mostly made of body filler” and “Vehicle is structurally compromised therefore no jacking or road test was carried out”. When I called the dealer to cancel the purchase, he told me that he did not know about the damage to the car. But the next day this vehicle was put back on the dealer’s website at the original price without any reference to the damage. At this stage the dealer is fully aware of the damage done to the car and should have listed it as a Category S. If I had known I would have saved myself the cost of the AA Inspection. Do not trust this dealer.

    Reply from Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham) on 03/02/20

    Dear Steven, first of all please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience , the vehicle which was inspected and returned to the vendor as there was no record on the hpi being accident and deposit refunded back to you. regards assured cars customer care team


  • 5

    avoid at all costs!!!

    By Karen M on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service and a car that is not for for purpose, spent ££££ at my garage after the car broke down after 4 days of owning it in 4 months the car has been at the garage to be repaired 3 times and have been told there is an underlying engine fault. ACS staff ignore all emails and phonecalls, so I'm left with a useless car. If I could give a zero star rating i would!

    Reply from Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham) on 05/02/19

    Hi this customer is leaving Fake reviews from different accounts every now and than We have received another same negative review this morning Can you please investigate this and take appropriate action We strive our best to give best possible service and getting that response unacceptable Regards


  • 5

    Disappointed to say the least.

    By Christine A on 18 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Renault MPV from here on 8th January. It had a few small issues that we noticed when I bought it that were fixed. Then I took it to my garage for them to change the cambelt as there were no bills or information that it had been done.They found there was no locking wheel nut remover. I phoned ACS who said it should be there. Phoned again this morning and got cut off.There are two front tyres that look as if they need replacing as well.So I will have to pay to have the wheels removed by the looks of it.The car is supposed to be still under some sort of warranty.

    Reply from Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham) on 03/02/20

    Dear Christine, first of all accept our apology for inconvenience, yes we strive our best to give best possible service, we always recommend customers to check all the accessories before collection and we dont keep any belongings at premesis once vehicle is sold, we hope you have had the wheel nut sorted regards assured cars customer care team


  • 5

    Very Poor Quality... Do not recommend

    By Cody C on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I felt a bit pressured on the day when I purchased a car, because I didn't get a proper chance to examine the vehicle (as it was closely between two cars), and because the test drive was for a maximum of 5 minutes, with the seller on the phone then too. When waiting for the car, I was then told of an issue with the central locking, which would mean they would be delayed (which I was not told about when I purchased the car, and was still charged the full price). However, I couldn't exactly refuse to purchase at this point and felt pressured to continue with the purchase. I hadn't even drove it for 25 miles without the service symbol coming up on the dashboard, and whenever I start it to see if any lights go off, the battery light remains on.The seller started the car when I test drove it, not me. However, because it arrived after dark, I insured it straight away and discovered these issues the following day, meaning if I want to return it I'm over £250 out of pocket.

    Reply from Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham) on 15/01/19

    Dear customer, sorry for inconvenience, a full refund was issued when the car was rejected by the customer


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Sukhi S on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do all your checks “before” you buy from any garage in United Kingdom instead of complaining & bad reviewing “after” & you cannot go wrong. Good Sale & professional sales people. Defo Recommended. Overall 1-1. Thanks.


  • 5

    very happy

    By john S on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with whole buying experience great communication leading up to our visit


  • 5

    The only thing Assured is problems

    By Lee A on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Please avoid Assured Car Supermarkets as they have just put me through five months of hell, including keeping my car for over 5 weeks whilst telling me they were repairing it. After 3 weeks, they eventually sent a courtesy car (with an empty petrol tank and one working headlight) and it broke down after 1 day and sat outside my house for 2 weeks. I am disabled and was left housebound and nearly £500 out of pocket thanks to ACS. I have now had a full refunded, but would not recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham) on 23/11/18

    Dear Mr Lee, First of all please accept our sincere apology regarding the vehicle, we have tried our best to repair the car make you satisfied however, you wanted to return and we have issued you full refund regards Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd Customer care team


  • 5

    Brilliant car

    By Alan R on 09 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a Toyota RAV4 T180 last Saturday when we pulled up to the car park at assure cars the car was waiting for us to see it was very clean inside and out side even on a very wet day when we went into the office we was greated we some very friendly people couldn't do enough for went for a test drive after having a good look round and it was very different drive to are RAV4 we traded in it was so much better after a bit of haggling we got a deal a was pleased with and do the deal drove home the same day on the Monday morning my wife just popped down our local garage we use all the time he give it a once over and he said you did well buying the car and he said for a 56 plate the engine is spotless so we our very very pleased we assure cars well worth the 140 mile round trip we keep them in mind for next time we buy another car


Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham)

Telephone:
0121 3894457 07483 315881

Opening times

Monday 09:15 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:15 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:15 - 19:00
Thursday 09:15 - 19:00
Friday 09:15 - 19:00
Saturday 09:15 - 19:00
Sunday 09:30 - 19:00

Assured Cars Supermarket Ltd (Birmingham)

Address:
46-48 STONEY LANE,
BALSALL HEATH,
BIRMINGHAM,
WORCESTERSHIRE,
B12 8AF